Home | About | Community Development | Preserving Parish Neighborhoods | Program Partners | How You Can Help | Contact Us

Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Office for Community Development promote faith, hope, and love as the true catalyst for revitalization and build upon the Archdiocese of Philadelphia's centuries-old commitment to the people of the Philadelphia Region. Individuals serving on the board have dedicated their lives to serving those in need - the poor, the elderly, the homeless, the hungry, and the marginalized. Through their experiences they are able to provide perspective and guidance as to how OCD can best revitalize distressed communities. The Board of Directors works closely with staff to link the Office for Community Development with the resources needed for creating safe, healthy, and vibrant neighborhoods.


Vice President



Joseph J. Sweeney, Jr

James Amato

Lorraine M. Knight

Gary Miller

Stuart Skinner

Father Bruce Lewandowski, C.Ss.R.